PNC: Polly’s Natural Curls

Polly’s Natural Curls: LOC method.Snapchat-1114976180

Over the past year and a half I have been working to get my hair in a wash-n-go state or at least to a place where I can achieve a great twist out. I have tried product after product and I have secretly become obsessed with hair products as a whole. From shampoo, conditioner, curl cream, oils, mask and edge control, whatever you can name hair related, I have it. Not to mention, bins full!

Don’t frizz up your little edges, I have decided not to buy any new hair products until I use most of what I have. I have even went through all of my bins last month and threw out any products that I have had over a year,I have downsized a great deal.With doing this, I have also decided to use little to NO heat on my hair, meaning all natural all year!

As I am normally  wearing buns, braids or low ponytails, it was time to find a product that would moisturize my hair so it can be worn down more. I set out on this journey, while keeping my budget in mind, to find the best products for MY hair.

I recently found some products that have been working on my hair.  I stopped into Wal-mart about  two weeks ago and found these two products, Daily Defense and Finesse. I picked up these products for two reasons; One they were both reasonably priced and they both are paraben, sulfate and silicon free.

I found this to be a hit, I quickly went home to test the products and was wow’d at my hair.I decided to also use the LOC (Leave in, Oil, Cream) method to maintain the moisture.

Snapchat-452567692

This was my hair after a long week, work and working out leaves my hair in a wild mess by the weekend. It was clearly wash day and I was excited to wash my hair. I have listed the steps below.

Snapchat-1114976180

Step by Step Instructions:

Step 1: Finger detangle hair.

Step 2: Wet & wash hair, using  As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner ( any co-wash will work, just make sure it is a cleansing co-wash.)

Step 3: Apply the Daily Defense 3 minute leave-in treatment (95 cents @ Wal-mart) and detangle using fingers or a detangling brush.

Step 4: Rinse and apply Finesse moisture conditioner and comb through hair using fingers or wide tooth comb.

Step 5: Apply Africa’s Best oil (olive or coconut oil works as well) throughout hair.

Step 6: Apply Organix Luxurious Moroccan argan Creme Sheer Opulence Masque through hair.

Step 7: Wrap in an old t-shirt to air dry and run some errands or read a book.

As you can see my hair was left moisturized and none of the products left any build up.Looking like I got a Jheri curl LOL. I recently  used the LOC method to try my very first twist out  as this process was very simple and I was very pleased with the results. Head over to my Youtube to check out the video.!

Be sure to give this a try, the products alone work very well and I only used the LOC method to ensure moisture throughout the next few days. Please feel free to share with me your results/methods on Twitter !

Leave a Reply

