Simple Energy Bites

I am a part of a few wellness groups on Facebook, one in particular I am a part of is one that an previous co-worker of mine put together. Recently, a group member  asked if anyone has ever tried making their own energy bites, I thought of how I have been meaning to get around and make some, so I decided to make some that day.I stopped at the nearest store to pick up a few items and I was ready to make these simple and easy energy bites, took me no more than 10 minutes!

Need:

Rolled Oaks (1 cup)

Dried Cranberries (or raisins) (half cup)

Chocolate Chips (half cup)

Sunflower Seeds (half cup)

Creamy Peanut Butter ( Begin with 3 large scoops and add more as needed)

To Do: 

Combine all ingredients into a mixing bowl.Stir/mix until everything is well mixed, then using an ice cream scooper ( or spoon) place into hands and roll. Make rolls to the size of your liking, and place onto baking sheet. Place into the freezer for 1 hr. ENJOY!

If you decide to make this recipe, feel free to share with me on Twitter !

17190615_10154888854305605_4683549000678606471_n

Leave a Reply

