My Mother passed one day before mother’s day & my Father passed two days before father’s day.

When my dad called me & told me all the things he was doing & changing to make for the better in his life. I thought “damn old man you picked a fine time” lol. But I was happy & joyed that he shared his vision with me & wanted to do it for me and my siblings. We talked & kept in touch & he kept me up to date with  his progress & everything seemed for the better.

We found out this morning (6/17/16) his girlfriend had passed & shortly after we found that he too had passed.

I remember him telling me how much he lost it when my mom passed and how he had to get couseling. Within the time he has lost his mother, son and nephew- So I had a feeling he wouldn’t be able to live without his girlfriend knowing how much he cared about her too.

I am sadden, deeply & truly hurt. I have prayed hard for his well being but you can’t stop God’s work. He was a good person, happy and hardly ever upset. A real stand up guy even served as a veteran but I never got to know his back ground, his struggles and why he came into the life he had. I wish I had that time. I always wanted that time.

We can’t pick our lives and sometimes I find myself asking “why me” but in the same thought I wouldn’t want someone else to go through this. I can say each situation has made me the strong person I am today, but i also know how these situations have almost broken me. One thing that has kept me calm and focused is knowing I made him proud, my mom proud and won’t ever let my brother down.!  So with every day I will pray for closure and practice healthy healing.

These are my angels and they will live through me.

image

“There was a time when only the dead smiled, happy in their peace”- Anna Akhmatova

One thought on “My Mother passed one day before mother’s day & my Father passed two days before father’s day.

Leave a Reply

