Last week of Winter??

Hey guys! Today I have another week in review.This was a long snowy week but I am hoping this was the last week of winter as the sun has prevailed through the crisp cold.

I have listed below the different meals & exercises I had during the week of the  7-11th. Hope you enjoy!

Please share & Comment 🙂

Monday:

image

Double duty! As I work at both my jobs on Monday & Tuesday, I figured I would grab two smoothies for the day. One for breakfast and the other I saved for my noon workout I do on my lunch breaks. ( Sorry, clerk forgot to add the name of the smoothie)

Tuesday:

image

I haven’t had my traditional oats in a while, so this morning it was mandatory I enjoy a breakfast bowl full! I added natural honey for flavor.

Wednesday:

image

I attend a circuit training class M/W @ my Job. This Wednesday class I decided to do elevated push ups using weights. Here you can view the workout we did in class!

I was able to do 3 reps of 10 with each exercise. Adding 1 each time around.
Ex: 10 push ups (round 1)
11 push ups (round 2)
12 push ups (Round 3)
And so on, with the other 8 exercises.

Thursday:

image

All about relaxing, rest day and I cooked a nice meal of Chicken, Mashed red skin potatoes, broccoli & asparagus.

Friday :

image

image

image

Decided to join the yoga class @ my job during my lunch break. I haven’t done yoga in quite some time so I was a little nervous but the class was great! I really got to stretch my back out which is really benefiting because I generally sit all day and posture isnt always good.

image

Friday night I enjoyed a nice workout with 20 minutes in the sauna after. I did mostly cardio as I am looking to get back to that part in my life. I love weights but cardio is a challenge of speed for me!

********************************PFC************************************

As you can see my week was great! I was able to workout 4/5 of the days and get a few full meals cooked. I had a goal to begin yoga & that was accomplished as well.

I am looking forward to Yoga each Friday as well as my week in review. Until next time #StayHappy   #StayHealthy

2 thoughts on “Last week of Winter??

Leave a Reply

